'Leitmotive:Angst' EP by Peer Van See

Songwriter of German origin Peer van See brings us stories of the world that we are thrown into: of living disenchanted beside the ugliness we know on the one hand, to being curiously cleansed by the beautiful facets of humanity revealed to us by the other.

In terms of sound, Peer van See combines German Liedermacher, a form of German Song, with elements of Indie and an electronic approach to sound. Music to reflect in, not resign to. Sounds and melodies to carry us not bore. Either with a full band, solo, or anything in between: Peer stands apart from the crowd in his desire to promote German sung music with his intricate wordplay sung in his native tongue. This gives his music a passion and other-worldly nature that is not often found in Manchester and the UK.

'Flat Pack Gallows' by Kev Morel

'Flatpack Gallows’ was assembled over 9 months thanks to the dedication and support of: 13 musicians, 20 financial backers, 2 promoters, 2 emotional crutches, 2 record labels, 2 artistic designers, 1 charity, 1 frustrated songwriter and of course 1 mum!

Contributors include members of Manchester's finest bands including 'Honeyfeet', 'Louis Barabbas & The Bedlam Six', 'Victorian Dad Band' and 'Clarke Van Gelder' as well as members of Liz Green's band and was mixed and mastered by Debt Records' Biff Roxby.

Contributors list: Ben Hayward (bass, classical guitar) Biff Roxby (baritone guitar, cello, flugabone, trombone, tuba) Chris Ball (organ) Clement Neveu (bass) Ellis Davies (lead guitar) Fran Lydiatt (keys, synths) Jess Shenton (vocals) Kev Morel (beats, drums, percussion, synths vocals) Matthew Cleghorn (lapsteel) Mickey Van Gelder (lead guitar) Pat Clarke (harmonica) Peer Che Faire (xylophone) Phill Howley (brushes, percussion) Robert John (bass, lead guitar)

'The Liar' by Robert John

The Liar by Robert John is a combination of the rock he was brought up with, the blues he’s seeped in and a voice with the gruff melody of both styles combined. The sound of the present mixed with screams from ghosts of yesterday. Blurring the lines of blues and rock; from his early days in Southport where he finely tuned his guitar skills, with his rock band Southouse.

Later switching to acoustic, Robert John released two solo albums. Sorry to Bother you and Narrow Streets of a Shallow Town. Robert went on to meet Rosie Smith (Cradle Of Filth) in 2008 when they created and toured the album Broken Branches (produced by Rosie), it was also when his voice purposefully dropped to the blues growl we know today. In 2012 he working along side Philip Howley (The Jannocks, Liz Green) Kevin Morel (Cayenne Sea, The Jannocks,) Clement Neveu (Balicoton) T E Yates (Victorian Dad Band) Dan Bridgewood-Hill (T.G. Elias). Coming together with Kevin Morel he played Mandolin and Mandola on the Jannocks album and supported them on their UK tour in 2011. Still Down Gill (Rob’s latest collaboration) was born out of a mutual appreciation of musical styles, ‘Pearl Jam meets BB King’ (Sally Atlass Reviews) ‘Providing thumping beats, electrifying lead guitars and powerful vocals’ Still Down Gill toured round the north playing festivals such as Evil Stock and Bom Festival.

Their fans are loyal but commitments elsewhere are tight and although the current line-up are still working together, Robert’s taking the next step alone. He has developed into an accomplished performer, singer-songwriter and whatever genre you put him in, the sound is true and organic; he speaks from his soul.